A tour of my book universe.

So as many of you know, I’m a city girl. I grew up in Queens, New York and was just a fifteen minute train ride from Manhattan. This means that NYC is my stomping grounds so it seems only natural that all my books would be set there.

Yes, I do make up places… what author doesn’t? Our job is to tell fantastic tales. Basically, I get paid to be a professional liar. BUT, some of the places in my story are real concrete places that you can go to. So let’s take a tour and see where my angels and demons like to hang out.

Inside the devil’s playground. St. Patrick’s Cathedral. The last place Adam ever expected Brielle to take him to was church.

“If you wanted a lion, all you had to do was ask me for one.”~Lucas 

Brielle finds comfort in the stone lions outside the NYC Public Library. She loves to read, so the library is an obvious choice. But the lions are a symbol of Christ. Unknowingly, what comforts her is the enemy her father refuses to speak of.

“I can’t let you pay. If you pay for dinner, then it’s a date.”~Brielle

Dinner at one of my favorite Mexican restaurants in Greenwich Village called Burrito Loco and drinks at The Slaughtered Lamb. Yup, you can go there, too.

“I didn’t bring my swimsuit.”~Adam 

This rooftop bar is one of my favorite places to go in the city. It’s a great place for a “girls night”.

“They got the sword all wrong.”~Michael

While at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Brielle has a discussion about this painting in particular with two archangels.

Bethesda Fountain. When Brielle goes looking for Michael, she knows just where to find him. This is my favorite spot in Central park. It holds many wonderful memories for me, so it seemed fitting that Brielle and Michael would have an important scene take place here.

“Adam told me to meet him at the fountain.”~Brielle

The Metropolitan Opera House. One of my absolute favorite scenes to write. I hope you enjoyed it too!

Lucifer’s Lair.

Now, I need to be vague with this one. His address may be the upper East Side, but taking creative liberties, this building is located on the West.  If his lair was easy to find, everyone would be ringing his doorbell. But you have to admit… he’s got a great view 😉

These are just some of the places that my characters hang out around in Killing Darkness. To find out where else they go… well, you’ll have to read the book.

Killing Darkness is available NOW in digital and print.

http://www.amazon.com/Killing-Darkness-Saga-Book-ebook/dp/B00Q3EWCRQ/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1418655516&sr=8-2&keywords=kat+daemon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

