What’s in a name?

Anyone who follows this blog knows one thing: Kat Daemon is all about Paranormal.

So when I wrote my first New Adult Contemporary Romance that held no magic in it’s pages other than the sparks between true love’s first kiss, well I started scratching my head.

It was pointed out by several agents that I could be one or the other, but not both.

As an indie author I think it is possible do both, after all, I know an author who does this and DOES IT WELL. But I do respect people’s opinions and therefore gave the matter much consideration. Not wanting to have to create a new persona every time I wanted to branch out into a different genre, I found a solution.

For all of my paranormal, horror, supernatural, fantasy, and anything that goes bump in the night, those books will be listed under Kat Daemon. You know her, the chick with the top hat…

kat-daemon-1

For the first heartbreak, the shattered friendships, hopes, dreams and navigating the real world without a broom, I give you…

Karen Anne.

You can find her brand spanking new Facebook page here:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Karen-Anne/771646132928125?fref=nf

and you can also read the blurb and add the book to your TBR list here:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24182820-death-by-social-suicide

This is just the beginning, and I’m very excited to share this journey with you. Thanks again for your support, I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again. Readers are the reason I write!   XO ❤

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

